Reflecting…

Everyone has a reason to start blogging right?
Mine was simply to vent being 100% me.
The world we live in is extremely judgemental and I love the fact I am anonymous on here. I have received the best advice I have ever been given from my followers who have no duty at all to acknowledge my constant annoying shit but these complete strangers are willing to take time out of their day to lend me a few kind words and since I have been dealing with my anxiety and depression it has not only lifted my spirits while feeling extremely low but also knowing others out there have experienced similar downfalls makes me slightly warm inside.
Honestly, thank you so much! I have had an emotionally exhausting week to put it lightly. Rock bottom fucking sucks. I want to be bubbly and happy again.I have had what you can say a reflection day and these past few months I have only been consuming the negative, nothing positive which has turned my bad days into bad weeks because I just keep looping back and back and back.
There is an amazing quote that I have recently stumbled onto which is written by an amazing woman – J.K. Rowling “Rock bottom became the solid foundation on which I rebuilt my life.” This makes me think that it’s really taken me this long and for me to be feeling this low about myself to actually realize what is wrong with my life and how I should work towards making it better.
I’m at the point where I am noticing where I am going wrong, how I became so weak and the way I deal with my anxiety and depression obviously isn’t working. I shouldn’t be giving up when I am so young and I can’t let things continue the way they are if I want to get on track with my mental health.

XOXO DaiseyDropper

Leave a Reply

